# Protect users from deleting table and/or database

**URL:** https://community.baserow.io/t/protect-users-from-deleting-table-and-or-database/1282
**Category:** Baserow Help
**Created:** [August 30, 2022, 9:53pm UTC](https://community.baserow.io/t/protect-users-from-deleting-table-and-or-database/1282 "2022-08-30T21:53:07Z")
**Posts on this page:** 1
**Showing post:** 10

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![olgatrykush](https://community.baserow.io/user_avatar/community.baserow.io/olgatrykush/32/219_2.png) [@olgatrykush](https://community.baserow.io/u/olgatrykush)
#### Post date: [January 25, 2023, 12:49pm UTC](https://community.baserow.io/t/protect-users-from-deleting-table-and-or-database/1282/10 "2023-01-25T12:49:28Z")

</div>

We understand all the drawbacks of allowing every collaborator to delete anything in your entire workspace. And currently, we are considering the option to add a “role for preventing builders from deleting databases and tables” to the Free or Premium plans. We will have one more internal discussion to make a final decision. Thanks for rising this very important topic.

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.baserow.io/t/protect-users-from-deleting-table-and-or-database/1282)._
