Baserow vs NocoDB vs Budibase and List of things needed for baserow to outshine them

I am a tech founder with over 12 years of building successful startups in ASEAN area . I am also a Python coder / Data Science Enthusiast myself and I am testing various Opensource NoCode/LowCode solutions to help Startups . I love baserow , Baserow is more stable than NocoDB and i had found the code base is well architectured .

But baserow have show stoppers.

After a week of trying out three of them and Problems are.

• Baserow opensource is most limited of all of them
    • (Show Stopper) Exporting JSON is Premium only feature . The rest of opensource nocode allows it
    • (Show Stopper) Cannot even manage Users at free version , that kind of Limitation is very damaging to opensource version . This could drive away potential premium users.
    • Datasources are limited for automation , no way to get current user.
    • View customization is very weak especially Gallery view , where long texts are Truncated.

Currently Baserow is ok as spreadsheet replacement but it is quite limited in advance usages , . Budibase is currently a killer in features wise even though it doesn’t have an easy to use spreadsheet .

If baserow

• Reduce Limitation ( Especially JSON export and User Management)
  • Include True nocode features of BudiBase (atleast in Formula/Scripability area since this is python )

it would become a lot better alternative .

Hello @v3ss0n and welcome to the Baserow community :wave:

Thanks for sharing your honest feedback, we work hard to overbeat our competitors in the functionality, security, and scalability questions, and as you hopefully noticed, huge progress was made in the last months. We couldn’t achieve this progress without users like you, as all the feedback and feature requests help us to move in the right direction.

Here are some comments regarding your suggestions: