Build all-in-one image from source

Hello,

I’m relatively new to the docker ecosystem.
I would like to build Baserow into a single docker image from source.

In the source root folder I can see the docker-compose.yml files, but the docker-compose.all-in-one.yml only makes docker-compose to download the already built image from the net, if I understand it correctly.

How can I build the all-in-one image from source?

Thank you for the help in advance!

There is likely a documentation page I missed, so I would appreciate if someone could point me in the right direction, at least about what tool or file should I search for.

Hello @valaki, have you seen this guide: Install with Docker compose // Baserow?

Thank you Olga for your reply!

Unfortunately in the documentation (including the guide you linked) I could only find information about using the ready-for-use image from docker.io, but not how to build the image for myself.

Today I did another try solving this myself, and now I suspect I should use the files in /deploy/all-in-one

However, after creating following .env file in /deploy/all-in-one:

.env file content
PWD=/mnt/hgfs/!%home!%user!%osztott/baserow-1.22.2
UID=0
GID=0
SECRET_KEY=asd1
DATABASE_PASSWORD=asd2
REDIS_PASSWORD=asd3
BASEROW_PUBLIC_URL=http://192.168.1.11

and running sudo docker-compose build (still in /deploy/all-in-one), I get the following error at the start of the building process:

Error message
user@user:/mnt/hgfs/!%home!%user!%osztott/baserow-1.22.2/deploy/all-in-one$ sudo docker-compose build
mailhog uses an image, skipping
Building baserow_all_in_one
[+] Building 0.5s (5/5) FINISHED                                                                                                                         docker:default
=> [internal] load build definition from Dockerfile                                                                                                               0.0s