Few queries about Automation

Hi,

I am new to Baserow and I am trying to explore if I can replace Airtable with Baserow for my work.

Currently, I am looking for answers if following can be done in Baserow

1. Sending emails using automation upon entering a view
  2. I am using Sendgrip App in Airtable to send bulk emails using Airtable database (whats easiest way to do this in Baserow)
  3. Create Invoice in Zoho when a new row is added in Airtable (I am using Make for this)

I checked Baserow’s integration with Zapier, I did not find any Trigger events of Baserow in Zapier. Do I need to use Webhook for that?

Thanks in advance

Hey-hey @pratik!

Thanks for sharing your questions, here are some answers:

This, unfortunately, is currently not possible to do in Baserow. We can’t fire a webhook or trigger another event when a row enters a view.

Baserow doesn’t have a dedicated SendGrid app like Airtable but if it’s possible to import a CSV file that must be sent, then Baserow may fit your needs.

You can use n8n for this case, it’s the workflow automation platform! Try to connect Zoho with Baserow through n8n by setting a Trigger ‘a new row is added’ and Action ‘send an invoice’ (they should be available there). Check out more details on the Zoho CRM in n8n here: Zoho CRM | n8n Docs. Are you familiar with this tool?

Currently, you can create Actions only, very soon Triggers will become available as well :grinning:

Maybe we have someone familiar with SendGrid here in the community, so there may be some better suggestions on how to send bulk emails using SendGrid and Baserow…

Thank you, I heard about n8n but never tried it. I will have at look it and get back to you.

I am really looking for the solution for sending bulk emails from database, not necessary sendgrid, but if you have any other solution, please let me know.

Thanks

I could not find this trigger in n8n.

Can you please help if I missing something?
Thanks