👋 New ritual: Monday check-ins

Hello, Baserow community!

We are starting a new tradition — Monday check-ins — to get to know more about our folks. After all, Baserow is all about creative people who are using database power to automate different kinds of things, and we are curious to learn about you and your superpowers.

Bi-monthly, on Mondays, we’re going to post a question of the week in this thread. Feel free to engage with us and share your thoughts.

:question:Tell us: What is a professional skill you’re extremely good at?

2 Likes

None :joy:

I am a registered nurse for 31 years now and I still care for my patients so I guess that is the skill I am best at. :wink:

2 Likes

Same with me @Peter! Curiosity to learn about this and that makes it hard to master one skill from the beginning to end :sweat_smile:

Being a nurse is a hard job, you’ve mastered one of the greatest skills — caring for others, and should be proud of yourself!

2 Likes

Now it’s my turn to share my achievement!

I am proud to have become skillful at market observation: I constantly study and analyze the results of the work of others: content, visual trends, and campaigns. I look for inspiration everywhere and I like transferring ideas from one product to another, even if they come from completely different categories. As a result, it’s super easy for me to generate ideas quickly :innocent:

1 Like

Shoutout to the generalists :raised_hands:

2 Likes

@HiramFromTheChi, and you — what is your super skill? You’re also a very versatile person, so I guess it will be hard to choose one :thinking:

Yes that is it. Because when you found out what you wanted another thing is already waiting for you. :grinning:

@olgatrykush yeah, tough to say… I’m sure if you asked everyone that knows me, they’d all say something different :sweat_smile:

1 Like

For me, it’s more about being constantly up for another challenge :smiling_imp:

2 Likes