Send table name in a webhook

Hello!
I’m new at baserow and not very experienced in databases, webhooks, etc.
Using a webhook, I’m trying to integrate baserow in n8n to do simple tasks as notify users by e-mail with changes that occurs within databases/tables, import e-mails to baserow and a little bit more.

I have a simple question (maybe answered previously but I searched and haven’t found anything related) which is: When sending information using a webhook that some row has been created/modified or deleted, is it possible to send the table/database name too instead of only the corresponding ID, without workarounds?

I want to inform the receiver of the e-mail which database/table/row has been created/modify/deleted but in n8n, without manually correspond IDs with a name (which can change or new tables created) and be specific in the body of the mail. This makes sense?

Thank you very much in advance!

Hey @lgeraldes ,

That is not possible with the webhook itself I think.

You can indeed get the name of the table or database via the provided ID and sending a request to the Baserow API to get additional data regarding the table/datbase.

We do have the option to use field names or ids so maybe we can add another checkbox that will turn the table_id into the table name.

Is it not possible to send an additional request to Baserow via n8n to get the name? (I am an n8n noob so I wouldn’t know :smiley: )

1 Like

I was just informed we have an n8n expert amongst us @joffcom.

Maybe you can help us out here? :slight_smile:

Hello!
Thank you beforehand for your quick answer.
As I understood correctly, you suggest using the Baserow API to obtain the table/database name by ID.
In fact, in the Baserow node in n8n, I can see the table names after login with my credentials. I’ll try to implement some HTTP node there to try call a request so I can obtain the table name by its ID (I’ve tried already once but unsuccessfully, I’ll keep trying).